What was the first avengers movie that came out?

In the Marvel Cinematic Universe (MCU), Iron Man was the first Avenger to opened in theaters in 2008, starring Robert Downey Jr. as Tony Stark slash Iron Man. However, the first Avengers movie was The Avengers which opened in theaters in 2012.