How big is the average stoplight?

The approximate diameter of a traffic light lens is 8 or 12 inches. A whole traffic signal with an 8 inch lens is approximately 30 inches tall, 9.5 inches wide, and 6 inches deep. A whole traffic signal with a 12 inch lens is approximately 42 inches tall, 13.5 inches wide, and 8 inches deep.