How long does it take the average person to go to the bathroom?

For most people, the normal number of times to urinate per day is between 6 – 7 in a 24 hour period. As for bowel movements, what is normal for one person may be abnormal for another. A 2010 study found that 98 percent of its participants pooped between 3 times per week to 3 times daily.