How does air frying work?

Air frying in a kitchen counter-top appliance mimics the process in a regular size convection oven. Extremely hot air is circulated around the item being cooked.

---

Air fryer is cooking food using forced circulation of the hot air (similar to convection ovens) around and through the food placed in the frying basket, equipped with dedicated gaps to assist the optimal air flow. As no oil or other fats are required for the frying, the food is generally healthier.

---

Air fryer is cooking food using forced circulation of the hot air (similar to convection ovens) around and through the food placed in the frying basket, equipped with dedicated gaps to assist the optimal air flow. As no oil or other fats are required for the frying, the food is generally healthier.