How small is a cat's brain?

The brain of the domesticated cat is about five centimeters or 2 inches long, and weighs about 30 grams or 1 ounce. If a typical cat is taken to be 60 cm or 24 inches long with a weight of 3.3 kg or 7.3 pounds, then the brain would be at 0.91% of its total body mass.