What is west point academy?

The United States Military Academy also known as West Point, Army, Army West Point, The Point, is a four-year federal service academy in West Point, New York. It sits on strategic high ground overlooking the Hudson River, 50 miles north of New York City. It is one of the five U.S. service academies.