What is the wild robot by peter brown about?

The Wild Robot is the story of Roz, a newly manufactured robot who becomes a castaway on an island with no human inhabitants when the ship transporting her sinks. When she is activated by some otters, Roz finds there is no one there to assign her tasks. She explores & needs to learn how to survive.