How do you cook an apple?

You can cook an apple in several different ways. Here's how to bake it: Preheat the oven to 375 & core your apples, leaving the bottoms intact. Mix brown sugar, cinnamon, & raisins or nuts together & stuff into the core. Add a dot of butter on top. Bake 30-45 min, until tender but not mushy.