What is tennessee's ranking?

Tennessee was the 16th state to join the Union, therefore it's ranking is 16th. It was admitted on June 1, 1796 & is known as The Volunteer State, making the University of Tennessee's football mascot "The Volunteers", which in recent years has been shortened to "The UT Vols" .