What was the last battle of the revolution?

Battle of Yorktown It was there in 1781 that a combined French and American army led by George Washington defeated and captured General Cornwallis and his army. This defeat was the last major battle of the Revolutionary War and forced Great Britain to decide to come to the negotiating table