How do you build things in minecraft?

To make any building in Minecraft, you'll just need to place blocks to make walls. Place blocks on top of each other to build up some walls, and make a roof by placing blocks side-by-side on top. Most blocks will work for a preliminary house, whether it's Dirt, Wood, or Cobblestone