What does post mean?

Post has several meanings. It can mean a large stake, like a mailbox post. Or it can mean physical mail or the act of mailing or emailing or blogging. It can also mean to hang up, like to post handbills on a wall. In a medical context, it can also mean after, such as PM, meaning afternoon.