What is two hundred and fifty grams of sugar in cups?

Converting sugar measurements from grams to cups is tricky, the result is not a round number. There are 12 grams of sugar in a tablespoon, and 16 tablespoons in a cup; this equals 192 grams of sugar in a cup. A recipe calling for 250 grams of sugar, is 1 1/4 cups + a scant tablespoon.