Who invented powdered shampoo?

The first commercially produced dry shampoo was sold in the 1840's, but the product existed before that as far back as the late 15th century. By the early 1940's the Stephanie Brook Co. of New City, New Jersey had developed Minipoo, the first commercially produced brand of dry shampoo powder.