What is narcotics anonymous?

Narcotics Anonymous, founded in 1953, is a "nonprofit fellowship or society of men and women for whom drugs had become a major problem." Narcotics Anonymous uses a 12-step model developed for people with varied substance use disorders to help them towards recovery.