What is the difference between sardines and sushi?

Sardines are known as a fully cooked canned fish but can also be grilled or smoked. Sushi is a Japanese dish which includes cooked rice mixed with vinegar, sugar, and salt. The rice is then cooled and formed into a rectangular or ball shape and then topped with sliced raw fish, vegetables, or egg.

---

The only thing alike about sardines and sushi is they are both fish. Sardines are tiny fish, cooked or smoked and packed tightly in water or oil or spices in little cans. Sushi is made from many kinds of larger raw fish. Tuna and salmon are two popular sushi fish in the U.S.