Who invented miss pac man?

Stan Jarocki then called General Computer with the idea to make it Miss Pac-Man. General Computer originally thought that the idea would not appeal to the 14-year-old boys that made up many arcade visitors, but Midway assured them that Pac-Man was popular with women.