What's the tibetan mastiff?

From Wikipedia. The Tibetan Mastiff is a large Tibetan dog breed in the mastiff family. Originating with the nomadic cultures of Tibet, China, Mongolia, India and Nepal, it is used by local tribes of Tibetans, Nepalis and Indians to protect sheep from wolves, leopards, bears, and tigers.