Why do your ears turn red?

Flushing and blushing are common causes of red ears resulting in a sudden reddening of the skin due increased blood flow to the area. Flushing can also develop because of a rapid change in temperature, alcohol use, and hormonal changes and may also cause the ears to feel warm.