Who is the man on the silver mountain?

"Man on the Silver Mountain" is the first single by the band Rainbow Written by guitarist Ritchie Blackmore and singer Ronnie James Dio, this song is, as Dio said, "a semi-religious one, a man on the silver mountain is a kind of God figure everyone is crying out to".