At what temperature does frost appear?

Frost first appears when the air temperature reaches 32 degrees measured at 1.2 meters above ground level

---

This varies. According to National Geographic, frost forms when an outside surface cools past the dew point. The dew point is the point where the air gets so cold, the water vapor in the atmosphere turns into liquid. This liquid then freezes. If it gets cold enough, little bits of ice,or frost,form.