How many symphonies did mozart make?

Traditionally, Mozart has been attributed with 41 symphonies but three of these are now believed to have not been written by Mozart. There are also about 20 other symphonies that are believed to have been composed by Mozart, as well as many others of questionable or unproven authenticity.

---

Experts differ on the number of symphonies written by Mozart, with the traditional answer being 41. There may have been as many as 68 complete symphonies to his credit.