Name some famous jazz artist?

Here are some famous jazz artists: Louis Armstrong, Miles Davis, Duke Ellington, John Coltrane, Charlie Parker, Dizzy Gillespie, Telonious Monk, Ella Fitzgerald, Count Basie, Billie Holiday, and Wynton Marsalis.