Who invented kit cats?

Kit Kat is a chocolate-covered wafer bar created by Rowntree's of York, United Kingdom, and is now produced globally by Nestlé, which acquired Rowntree in 1988, with the exception of the United States, where it's made under license by H.B. Reese Candy Company, a division of The Hershey Company.