How are pimples made?

Pimples most often affect the face, back, chest, and shoulders, as there are many sebaceous glands in these areas of skin. Pimples range in severity, from blackheads to cysts. They form when the sebaceous glands become more active, dead skin cells clog the pores, and sometimes an infection develops.

---

Your skin has microscope indents called pores. When a grain or dirt or bacteria enter it, you're body starts to fight it off and kill it. This produces the pus and white head.