How many ounces of milk does a four month old drink?

A 4-6 month old baby will feed about 5-6 times per day, or every 3-4 hours. A baby that is formula-fed, should be drinking 4-6 ounces every sitting. If they are consuming breast-milk they require less, 3-5 ounces per sitting, as it contains more nutrients per ounce.