Who is josiah in the bible?

Josiah was one of the most faithful kings of Judah. He destroyed shrines and altars to foreign gods and celebrated the Passover better than anyone since the prophet Samuel, centuries earlier. His story is told in Second Kings chapters 21-23 and Second Chronicles chapters 34 and 35.

---

According to the Hebrew Bible, Josiah was the son of King Amon and Jedidah. His grandfather Manasseh was one of the kings blamed for turning away from the worship of Yahweh.