Where did the names of the months come from?

Jan.-June, are named for ancient Roman gods: Janus; Februa; Mars; Aphrodite; Maia; and Juno. July and Aug. were named for Roman emperors Julius and Agustus Ceasar. Sept.-Dec. were months 7, 8, 9, & 10, in the ancient Roman calendar, and got their names from the Latin version of those numbers.