Who were our enemies in world war one?

Enemies of the Allied powers in world war one were the Central powers comprised of Germany, Austria-Hungary, and Turkey.

---

World War 1 began in 1914 after the assassination of Archduke Franz Ferdinand and ended in 1918. During the conflict, Germany, Austria-Hungary, Bulgaria and the Ottoman Empire (the Central Powers) fought against Great Britain, France, Russia, Italy, Romania, Japan and the United States.