How much alcohol is in a glass of champagne?

On average, champagne consists of 12.5% alcohol by volume. The typical champagne glass can hold 6-7 fluid ounces of champagne. Therefore the amount of alcohol in a glass of champagne is about 0.75 fluid ounces which is about as much alcohol as a 1.5 ounce shot of vodka or whiskey.