What is a scratch page?

Scratch is a free programming language developed by MIT that makes it easy to create interactive stories, animations, games, music, and art, and share your creations on the web. Scratch can run from within a modern web browser or downloaded as an app. Scratch doesn't run on Internet Explorer.