Do ants like soap?

Ants neither like nor dislike soap. However, if the intent is to get rid of ants. Make some soapy water. When the ants travel into the trap, the suds breaks the surface tension of the water, causing the ant to drown and thus blocking their spiracle breathing tubes causing them to suffocate and die.