What are the three most common languages spoken?

There are two ways to count: by number of native speakers and by number of total speakers. In the first case these will be Mandarin Chinese (918 mln), Spanish (480 mln) and English (379 mln). In the second case these will be English (1.13 bln), Mandarin Chinese (1.12 bln) and Hindi (615 mln).