What's an aggie?

An Aggie is a student at Texas A&M. In the early 1900s, Texas A&M students were referred to as "Farmers." The term Aggie began to be used in the 1920s, and in 1949, when the yearbook changed its name from The Longhorn to Aggieland, Aggie became the official student body nickname.