How long is fur elise?

Fur Elise is generally considered a bagatelle, a term that translates literally as "a thing of little value." In musical terms, however, a bagatelle is a short piece. It should be played at a tempo of 120 BPM. That makes the piece around 3 minutes, 30 seconds to play.