How many baseball players are in the world?

There are millions of people who play baseball throughout the world. From Major League Baseball in the United States and Canada to children playing Little League to professional leagues in Japan, baseball is an international sport.

---

As such, player representation by birth spans to 25 countries as of the 2021 MLB season, with the United States topping the list at 1,088 players called up to 26-man rosters.