What's in thousand island sauce?

Recipes vary slightly in the ingredients. However, thousand island always contains mayonnaise and ketchup. Additional ingredients can include: minced onion, sweet pickle relish, vinegar, sugar, salt, pepper, lemon juice, and additional spices.