What's the test temperature?

What's the test temperature? The average normal oral temperature is 98.6°F. A rectal temperature is 0.5°F-1°F higher than an oral temperature. An ear temperature is 0.5°F-1°F higher than an oral temperature. An armpit temperature is most often 0.5°F -1°F lower than an oral temperature.