Where does whiskey come from?

Whisky is a type of distilled alcoholic beverage made from fermented grain mash. Various grains are used for different varieties, including barley, corn, rye, and wheat. Whisky is typically aged in wooden casks, generally made of charred white oak. It is produced all over the world.

---

Whiskey is a type of distilled alcoholic beverage made from fermented grain mash. Various are used for different varieties, including barley, corn, rye, and wheat. Whisky is typically aged in wooden casks, which are typically made of charred white oak.