How many quarts are there in a guitar?

That means there are 12 major chords, 12 major 7, 12 minor, 12 minor 7, 12 7th chords, 12 diminished, 12 min7b5. And that's just the modal chords with no extensions or modifications. On the guitar there are 5 basic (there are more) positions or shapes on the neck for every chord.