How many buildings are in chicago?

Chicago, the third-largest city in the United States, is home to 1,366 completed high-rises, 48 of which stand taller than 600 feet (183 m). The tallest building in the city is the 110-story Willis Tower (formerly the Sears Tower), which rises 1,451 feet (442 m) in the Chicago Loop.