What is butterfly squash?

Butterfly squash offers intermediate resistance to Powdery Mildew, which is a big advantage over other butternut varieties. The tan colored fruit average 3.5 lbs. and are produce on a space-saving, semi-bush plant, and get high marks for their uniform size and shape.