Is a marsupial a mammal?

Yes, a marsupial is a type of mammal that has a pouch to incubate its babies for most of its gestational period, instead of an internal incubation organ. The three types of mammals are placental, which is the most common, marsupial, and monotreme. Monotremes are the only egg laying mammals.