How do i dry hot peppers?

Cut your peppers in half or quarters so the flesh is open and dries out faster. Place the peppers seed side up on a parchment-lined cookie sheet in a single layer. Bake at 170 degrees F (or your lowest setting) for several hours. To allow moisture to escape, keep oven door slightly open.