Do you know what sound an ostrich makes?

Ostriches make two kinds of noise: the males make a low, deep noise called a boom. They do this by inflating their neck but keeping their beaks shut. Males 'boom' as a mating technique, marking their territory. Female ostriches, on the other hand, make a hissing noise with their beaks open.