Who is clarence clearwater?

Creedence Clearwater Revival, also referred to as Creedence and CCR, was an American rock band formed in El Cerrito, California. The band initially consisted of lead vocalist, guitarist, and songwriter John Fogerty; his brother, guitarist Tom Fogerty; bassist Stu Cook; and drummer Doug Clifford.