How do you clean a mr. coffee coffee pot?

Fill the carafe half full with warm water and then add white vinegar to fill the carafe. Pour contents of carafe into coffee maker and start it without putting any coffee grounds in. Run clean water through the coffee maker until there is no further smell of vinegar.