What can you substitute condensed milk for?

In baking recipes, you can swap equal amounts of coconut milk for sweetened condensed milk. Other alternatives include heavy cream and sugar or almond milk and sugar. In most cases you will need to reduce the liquid alternative by boiling down and adding your sugar/sweetener choice