How often is the dark side of the moon visible from earth?

The dark side of the moon is never visible from earth. The same side of the moon is always facing earth.

---

The 'dark side' of the Moon refers to the hemisphere of the Moon that is facing away from the Earth, therefore it is never visible from Earth. In reality it is no darker than any other part of the Moon's surface as sunlight does in fact fall equally on all sides of the Moon.