Who is lady madonna?

"Lady Madonna" is a song by the English rock band the Beatles, released in March1968. Co-writer Paul McCartney explained the song by saying: "'Lady Madonna' started off as the Virgin Mary, then it was a working-class woman, of which obviously there's millions in Liverpool."